PHA UK Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Available Forums > PH Related Messages + Information
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Subcut vs groshong/hickman line

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Smurf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Subcut vs groshong/hickman line
    Posted: 13 Jan 2011 at 4:31pm
Dear All,

My name is Andrea and I have had PAH for 3 1/2 years. I was wondering if anyone could let me know their experiences of having subcut treprostinol and changing to hickman/groshong line or vice versa? I have struggled with the subcut for 3 1/2 years and am considering switching but am a bit apprehensive. I am also a nurse and have fought to stay employed, currently doing 3 shifts a week. Are there any nurses out there working with a groshong/hickman line? I am looked after by the team at the RUH satalite clinic in Bath and the Royal Free in London.
   I'm 32, married to the most wonderful man, have an 18 year old cat and a gorgeous and beautiful god daughter Gracie (8 months old)!
Looking forward to hearing from someone, hope everyone is keeping as well as they can!

Take care, Andreaxx
debsie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote debsie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jan 2011 at 7:04pm
Hi Andrea,i personally can not help you with your post,but i just wanted to welcome you to the site and say im sure someone on here will be able to help you ,hope you do get some advice good luck and take care love Debbie x
hugs and kisses
Rita View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rita Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jan 2011 at 10:20pm
Sorry can't answer your question but Welcome
                                                                                               Rita x
To receive a smile give one away
lpegram View Drop Down